Pattern: Budding Shawlette

Oh, my Budding Shawlette.  How long it took for me to actually write you a pattern and get it posted.

I think over a year.  -Sigh-

Purty motif, right?  The shawl could use another block, but it still looks good.

I took so many pictures of it today.  Because I suddenly realized that September 1st was upon us and I had promised myself to release the pattern today.  Many failed pictures.  This is one of the good ones.  (It’s hard taking pictures on timer of yourself.)

And the full view.

Budding Shawl

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Designing, Finished Objects, Free Patterns, Knitting, Patterns and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pattern: Budding Shawlette

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    How hard was it to write the pattern? It was fun seeing your face; now I feel like I know you!

    It’s a beautiful shawl!

  2. Oh yes, yes it is glorious! I love this shawl of yours too!! Must knit this one too.

    Unless you have someone to take the pictures for you while you’re wearing it, it really is hard to get a good one. That’s why I used a mannequin for mine, LOL.

Leave a Reply

