Snowflakes, and more snowflakes

(Warning, this post is picture-heavy.)

I love earrings.  Snowflakes make really pretty earrings.

But they’re often too big to wear comfortably, unless you cut out a few rounds, or you work with thinner stuff than specified.  (Which is hard, considering a lot are made from size 10 thread.)  So, I designed this pretty and simple snowflake with only 3 rounds, the last of which is just slip stitches and chains. Download it here.

So, for a little giveaway…  Match up these snowflakes with their respective sixth.  If you get it correct, you’ll be entered into a drawing to win a pair of your own earrings!  The giveaway will be closed on February 11, 2011, 9:00PM PST. Any comments after that will not be counted in the drawing.  The contest is now over.  You can find the answers here.

Psst… if you want some clues, look in the comments.


Clicky to see larger.  Yes, there is one more snowflake than sixths.  Figure out which one doesn’t have a partner.  (And I cannot for the life of me figure out how to get rid of that picture again.  Grrr.)  My kids and I made these snowflakes back in December, and I’ve been saving these pictures for awhile.  I’m glad I saved them for this!

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Crocheting, Designing, Finished Objects, Free Patterns, Giveaway, Patterns and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Snowflakes, and more snowflakes

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    This has got to be one of the coolest contests I have ever seen! I wish I had more time so I could try to meet the challenge. Meanwhile, I LOVE your new banner, and the earings are darling!

  2. Pingback: Elegant Fingerless Mitts | YuLianKnits…

  3. Pingback: Recent Aquisitions | YuLianKnits…

  4. Diana Hirsch says:

    Okay, let’s see.
    1 is I, 2 is D, 3 is L, 12 is C
    Actually, maybe 11 is I? This is sooooo hard. I have to sit down with scissors. One of the fascinations of the paper cut snowflakes is that the folded paper you cut into may look very unlike the result. And coloring the pieces definitely interferes with perception.

    Good luck to everyone else. I’m nowhere near the final answers.

  5. Pingback: WIP Wednesday | YuLianKnits…

  6. Teri says:

    How delightful! I’m not a very good crocheter, but maybe I should see if I can do this.

Leave a Reply

