WIP Wednesday

Hello, welcome to WIP Wednesday #23.  Isn’t that awesome?

The sweater’s been getting some love lately, though not as much as I’d like:

The weather is getting warmer, so it’s a little hard to keep working with a mostly-completed sweater in your lap, but I’m determined to finish it sometime in the next week.  I love it, and it’ll be ready for the colder weather, whenever it comes back.

The scarf has gotten a lot of progress since last time.  It’s such an easy thing to take out and about, though I do have to concentrate a little and refer back to the chart once in a while.  I bet I’ll be done with it soon too.

And the shawl?  Well, I gave up fixing the holes.  The damage is a lot worse than I thought it was: there was another hole, one hole had 4 strands damaged, and the second had 3 strands broken.  Also, I’m not satisfied with how my repairs were turning out.  They weren’t terrible, but not as good as I wanted, plus I got really confused while doing the repairs.  I’m just going to frog and reknit a different shawl.  -Sigh-  It was such a pretty shawl, too…

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Designing, Knitting, WIPs and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WIP Wednesday

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    Those shawl pictures have made me drool. I’m so sorry you weren’t able to rescue it. Maybe go back to it later when life isn’t so hectic?

    Love the progress you’ve made on the sweater and the scarf.

  2. Jen says:

    You ripping out your shawl makes ME want to cry! It’s so beautiful!

Leave a comment