Order #2 of 2012

I can blame people for the last two orders, but, no, that would be a lie; I just want more yarn.  It’s been more than a month since my last order, though I’ve ordered one time per month.  I don’t think I’ll be ordering in March; I have enough yarn.  (HA!)

If I hadn’t had a slight mishap with the pattern last night, I’d be done with this and done with the second skein as well.  This is 3 skeins of Simply Cotton Sport in Dogwood Heather.  Isn’t it gorgeous?  Such a cotton candy pink, yet so tasteful.  The pattern is Milanese Loop (Rav link) and I’m working it on size 7s for Danette, since she requested this scarf.

I also bought this yarn for Danette as well.  3 skeins of Simply Cotton Sport in Haze Heather.  I swear, we have the same taste in colors because I really want to steal these colors for myself.  I’m not sure what pattern she wants with this yarn, but I’m pretty sure I’ll be working on it by Wednesday.  She wanted Imogen Cowl (Rav link) or Stockholm Scarf (Rav link).

This is Shadow in Opal Heather.  I’m still on the fence about this color… it’s really pretty, but I don’t know if it’ll work for what I intended.  It’s so hard to find an oceany blue color.  The pattern is supposed to evoke mermaids and ocean water.  Do you think this color cuts it?

I also bought Wool of the Andes in Blossom Heather, for a future sweater, Olafsdottir (Rav link).  Too bad the weather is warming up; I don’t feel like knitting sweaters anymore!

Lastly, I bought a bottle of Soak, scentless.  I thought it would be a good idea to have this for gift knitting (and I’m running out of Kookaburra).  I don’t think everyone likes the tea oil smell.  It reminds me of Chinese medicine, actually, and I don’t mind it, but my family complains when I use it because it’s a bit strong when soaking.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Knitting, WIPs, Yarn and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Order #2 of 2012

  1. anastasiawraight says:

    Those colors are so lovely!

  2. Snowcatcher says:

    I love the colors. All of them. I wish I could scratch and sniff your oil. Mostly, I wish I could knit like you and as fast as you!

Leave a Reply

