Yarny Goals: Revisited

I have been a very bad blogger. But that will change, I hope. I set some lofty crafting goals for the next four months, and part of that includes blogging.

For Lent, I’ve decided to give up buying any yarn-related items, be it actual yarn or some tool. I’ll make do, somehow. I’ve never given up anything for Lent, so this should be interesting. This is part of my “knit-down-stash” project: to get rid of as much of that old acrylic as possible to make way for stuff that I actually want to knit or crochet with.  (Looking at all my yarn, I realized it’s a ridiculously lofty goal to try to knit or crochet up all of it, so I’m focusing on the acrylic for the next four months, rather than ALL of it.  Of course, once the acrylic is all gone, the rest of it is fair game!)

Also, during Lent I plan to finish Tony’s Torchic, knit a garter stitch scarf, knit a Wool-ease triangle scarf, knit up one skein of the Moonlight Sonata shawl, and crochet up two sushi/fish.

One of my New Year’s Resolutions was to write a pattern once every quarter.  So, by the end of March, I hope to release my first pattern!

…And a goal for this blog: to post at least once a week.  We’ll see how that goes.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Goals and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

