Snowflake Earrings

For a day or two, I had a crazy obsession with snowflakes, never mind the fact it never snows here and it’s officially spring now.

I stumbled upon this blog and found lots of amazing snowflake patterns.  Of course I had to turn them into earrings!

Pattern: Spring Flower Snowflake (pattern link)
Hook: Size 10
Yarn: Aunt Lydia’s Thread Size 30

After I stiffened them, I used a fishhook earring and put it onto one of the points.  Simple and easy!  They’re 2 inches from point to point, so they are a bit large for earrings.  Still…  Very pretty!

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Crocheting, Finished Objects and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Snowflake Earrings

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    They turned out lovely! I’ve made several pairs of snowflake earrings, too, but I always have a difficult time getting them to match perfectly. Oh, well, no two flakes are alike, right? 🙂

    Thanks for telling me about your *other* blog!

    • yulianknits says:

      They turned out pretty similar because I blocked them next to each other. I have a few other snowflakes that I should probably finish up and put on the blog, though.

      I love your patterns! They’re such beautiful snowflakes. Very inspiring. =]

Leave a Reply

