Moonlight Sonata

I realized I should have blogged this FO since I talked so much about it while I was working on it, so here it is…

I did 10 repeats of chart 2.  I originally was going to make it a full-sized shawl, but I stopped after one skein + 2 rows and the bind-off with the other skein.

…And a detailshot!  =]  I love the shadow-y effect the lace has.  Heehee.

Pattern: Moonlight Sonata (pattern link)You need to be a member to access this pattern
Yarn: Knitpicks Shadow Kettle-Dyed Bordeaux
Needle: Size 5

I’ve recently become very busy, so we’ll see how long I can keep up this every-three-days blog posting business.  I almost didn’t post today!

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects, Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Moonlight Sonata

  1. Wisia says:

    Why is the shawl so much darker in the second pic compared to the first? O_o But very nice looking.

Leave a Reply

