More Spinning

I first wrote about this fiber in Spinning During Jury Duty.

Lovely singles.  These singles came before the jury duty ones.  Love my YorkieSlave spindle!  =]

It’s about 200 yds of lace – fingering 2-ply yarn.

Closeup!

It’s less than 2 oz, since I know I used some of it for experimenting.  At first I hated working with the Corriedale; it didn’t seem to draft easily compared to the BFL I had bought at around the same time, but I eventually realized it was because the top was so compact, it needed quite a bit of fluffing and pre-drafting to make it work.  It’s not as soft as BFL, but quite enjoyable to work with.

Now… what to do with this yarn?

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to More Spinning

  1. Rain says:

    It’s beautiful!!!

  2. Rain says:

    It’s beautiful!

  3. Snowcatcher says:

    I guess your Jury Duty happened before we “met.” I would have gotten a real kick out of that!

    I had to serve for a whole week once, and I took crocheting once or twice, but the trial was really nasty, so most days I took an uplifting book to get my mind of icky details.

    I would have loved to have seen someone spinning in there!

    Beautiful yarn; love the color. Looks like socks or shawl to me…

  4. Pingback: Knitting my first (wool) sock « YuLian's Crafts

Leave a Reply

