The Sweater That Will Never Be…

…And The Project That Took Its Place

Last night I was A-L-M-O-S-T done with my Abalone sweater.  I could have finished it that night.  I tried it on and…  It was way too long.  ARGH.  So I just stopped and moped.

After a while, I browsed my favorites in Ravelry so I could get a new project started, ignoring the fact that I haven’t crossed off a single goal on my May list.  Too busy spinning to make a dent in the list.

Thankfully I had the Lacy Mitts pattern (Ravelry link) in my favorites.  And guess what?  If you look at my goals, I need to knit Melissa’s fingerless gloves.  Oh so perfect.  And better yet, she doesn’t want full-length, so I guess I’m just that much closer to getting one off the list.

Two thumbs, the top of the right mitt, and that-which-will-not-be-named

As far as my other goals are concerned, the only one that has a serious dent in it is Mosey.  But I’ve hit second-legwarmer syndrome on it.  At least it’s cast-on, right?

Cleaning?  What cleaning?

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Goals, Knitting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

