Camping Knitting

Or lack of it.  I never took a picture of the project I brought with me.  I worked on it, but no pics.  Why?  Because I was too busy chatting to take pictures.  And I took a picture of it at home, but just decided that I might want to submit it somewhere, so, you’ll just have to take my word for it that it is AWESOME.  It has a name (or two).  Snowy Mountain (Tulips on the Mountain).  It needs a re-knit, because it needs something more bouncy/wooly, so the current prototype will be gifted and I’ll re-knit it two times (maybe).

Yesterday I realized I love things that just flow, probably because I am a go-with-the-flow person.  So, I present to you my newest project (which has no name):

I started it yesterday and I LOVE it.  I reworked the beginning maybe 5 times and I’m still plotting on how to make the transition even more seamless.  As it is, it works well from the tubular cast-on, but I think it could use a bit more work.  I’ll finish this scarf before knitting it again to perfect the cast-on.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Designing, Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Camping Knitting

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    Holy cow, you’ve got my curiosity picqued!!! This piece is drop-dead gorgeous. I can’t wait to see what you’ve got up your sleeves! And you finished it already?!? Must have been a GREAT campout!

    • yulianknits says:

      I am SO not done. Maybe a foot and 2 inches done. I need about 5 times that amount to be done. =] I must say, I am loving working with Simply Cotton. It is so soft.

Leave a Reply

