FO: Honeycomb Twist Prototype

I love the way this scarf turned out.  It’s a bit short (slightly less than one skein of Palette) but I love love love it.

Look at those beautiful ends!  Can you tell which one is the beginning?  (Maybe, because one side is fuzzier than the other, but I still love it.)  I’m itching to knit this again, like, right now.  But I’ll wait until I get a little closer to finishing Snowy Mountain before I order the yarn for the sample.  Of course, I do have a lot of yarn currently in my room that I could knit this with…  I knit this in 9 days.  And I had about 4 or so days where I did not work on it at all because I didn’t take it with me, so… that’s about 5 days.  No wonder it went by so fast!

There are definitely a couple of things I would change if I knit it again.  Most especially, I would steam-block it instead of wet-blocking, because I think it took a bit of the bounce in the cables when I wet-blocked it.  It’s a bit flatter than I would have liked.

Pattern: To-be-released-someday
Yarn: Knitpicks Palette
Needle: Size 5

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Designing, Finished Objects, Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to FO: Honeycomb Twist Prototype

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    It’s lovely! You did indeed do it very fast, and the edges are GREAT!

  2. Lovely! Pretty in pink too. This is fingering weight yarn isn’t it. Can’t wait to get my hands on the pattern 😉

  3. Pingback: Yarn. Yarn. Lovely yarn. « YuLian's Crafts

Leave a Reply

