FO: Budding Shawlette Pattern (and mini-test)

The designing spree is ON.  Or at least the pattern-writing is.  I finally finished writing up the pattern for a project I finished almost a year ago.

I had to test the written instructions for myself, so I made a mini one.

It’s a fairly straightforward pattern except one row…  There are decreases where decreases normally don’t happen on triangular shawls.

I’m excited to get my pattern tested for the first time!  I posted about it here.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Designing, Finished Objects, Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to FO: Budding Shawlette Pattern (and mini-test)

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    Congratulations!!! Such lovely lace. What are you going to do with the mini one???

  2. Hello. I have started your Budding Shawl but cannot wrap my brain around the concept. I did Chart #1, and one of Chart #2, which you say to repeat as many times as you wish. But I don’t understand how you can repeat it. Can you explain in very elementary terms to me please?

    • yulianknits says:

      Hi Mary-Ann, what you would do is repeat the stitches in the blue rectangles (or asterisks, if you’re using the written directions) the appropriate amount of times. For example, since you are on the second repeat, you will work until the end of the blue rectangle, then work the stitches in the blue rectangle once more before finishing the row. I hope that makes sense!

      • Thanks for replying so quickly. I am using the written directions. Once I actually tried knitting Row 1 for the second repeat, your instructions made sense. There has been some confusion on Ravelry, Spin and Knit a Shawl group also, so I will pass this info along.

      • yulianknits says:

        If you have any more problems with the pattern, feel free to post a comment or earburn me on Ravelry. I’m more than happy to help.

Leave a Reply

