Summer Yarn-Crafting

I don’t know about you, but it’s ridiculously hot in Southern California right now.  It was nice and cool for awhile, but now we’re getting our fair share of summer heat.  I refuse to stop knitting or crocheting because of it, though.  Enter lace-weight yarn and cotton.

I love lace crochet and wool.  It just makes for a nice combination.  Especially with a G hook.  Anyways, the scarf in progress is not made of wool, but alpaca.  I made a mini swatch to see if it would hold the block as well as the wool.  Personally, I like the wool swatches better, but I’m trying to stash-bust.  Perhaps the next lace crochet scarf will be wool.  Perhaps.

I’ve been on a dishcloth kick lately.  I used the Double Bump Dishcloth pattern here.  It’s a simple Waffle stitch.

Well, since the A/C is currently on, I shall take advantage of it and do some work.  Like clean my room.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Crocheting, Finished Objects, Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Summer Yarn-Crafting

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    Hot here, too. But I’ll be swamped in November, so I’m making Christmas presents.

    I like your color and stitch selections here!

Leave a Reply

