Yarn. Yarn. Lovely yarn.

The title is a joke from Acts of Worship.  We’re performing a play called The Pilgrim’s Progress and the line reads, “Life.  Life.  Eternal Life.”  We say it 3 times, so we’ve been making fun of it…  it’s a lot funnier if you know what I’m talking about, though.  -Ahem-  So, onto the yarn…

From the top, clockwise, starting from the right side, Shimmer in Eucalyptus (a crochet scarf of my own design), Palette in Black and White (Ravelry link), Stroll Tonal in Golden Glow (Honeycomb Twist sample), 4 skeins of Comfy Fingering in Hollyberry(Ravelry link), 2 fl oz of Kookaburra Delicate, Knitpicks’ yarn scale, Knitpicks’ ballwinder, 4 skeins of Comfy Sport in Flamingo and Creme Brulee (Ravelry link), and 3 skeins of Bare Merino Wool Sock Yarn (Snowy Mountain).

This is my largest ever order, which makes me quite happy.  I always buy things with a plan in mind for them and I must say, it was all totally worth it.  I’m almost done with the Tulip Yoke Baby Cardigan, but I forgot to buy green.  And white.  So the tulips are all pink, and there isn’t an extra row of zigzags.  Oh well.  Is it just me, or are Asian kids smaller than “normal” children?  I’ve been trying the sweater on a 5-year-old girl at work, and it fits her perfectly, which is a bit scary.  I’m knitting up the 12 month size, so…  I guess my baby cousin (cousin’s baby) will use it when she’s 4 or 5.  Oh well.

My favorite part of the order (so far) is the ballwinder.  I’ve been working on caking up all my yarn…  Very addicting.  I love how compact it makes everything!  Yay for organization!

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Ideas, Yarn and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn. Yarn. Lovely yarn.

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    You said you were excited about something coming in the mail… I had no idea it was such a large order! Oh, what fun!

    About a month ago, I ordered a ton of clearance sock yarn, and I literally felt like Christmas as I pulled each out of the box to see the real colors, even better than on the internet. So I can only imagine how you must have felt when you opened this box!

Leave a Reply

