FO: Summer Petals Cardigan

According to my Rav page, I started this in July.  I remember it went along quickly and then I guess I got sidetracked by other projects before finishing the sleeves.  Actually, I was contemplating leaving it sleeveless, since it looked so cute as a vest, but as you can tell, I decided to finish it.

Cute, right?  It hardly looks like the picture in the magazine.  I love the sleeves.

They’re practically bell-sleeves on me.  If I were to crochet this again (and I won’t rule that out because I love how it turned out, even though I try not to make the same thing twice), I would make the sleeves longer.  It seemed longer than on the model, probably because I’m shorter, but I’d rather make them full long-sleeves.

I did hate sewing the hook & eye closures, though.  It looks nice from the outside, but the inside…

Well, you can’t tell from the picture, but it looks horrible.

Pattern: Summer Petals Cardigan (Ravelry link)
Hook: Size G
Yarn: Comfy Sport in Marlin and Seafoam
Mods: The sc bands are in a different color.  I omitted the first row of each part, crocheting the set-up row directly onto the chain.  After I finished every thing, I sced back and forth for 3 rows, then crab-stitched the last row.  The thicker band made it easier to sew the hook & eye closures in the end.

Verdict: LOVE IT!  It hasn’t been blocked, because I need it now.  It’s getting cold again and this is plenty warm for now.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Crocheting, Finished Objects, Sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FO: Summer Petals Cardigan

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    I think I like yours better than what’s in the magazine. I like the contrasting colors.

    Doesn’t matter what the inside looks like. No one’s going to see that part but you! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Another Package « YuLian's Crafts

Leave a Reply

