Secrets and the half-way mark

It’s October!  I have a really awesome pattern to be released on the 23rd, so check back then.  It’s not really a secret if you go ferreting on my Ravelry page, but I’m so excited for it.  It’s a quick pattern, and 3 of my testers have finished in a day or so.

I’m not really sure what it is with the half-way mark.  Instead of making me more excited that I’m almost done, I end up getting a bit tired of my projects.  I finished up this glove a few days ago and only managed a few rows of the second one so far.  I love how clever this design is!  Music + Knitting = LOVE.

My Honeycomb Twist scarf is killing me and I’m still not even half-way through.  I want to use every bit of yarn in this skein so it seems like the scarf will be 72 inches unblocked when I’m done.  I like ’em long.  This is going to be my 4th design of the year, and then I’ll have met my goal of writing & releasing 4 patterns in 2010.  Awesome!  (Pattern writing isn’t as hard as I thought it would be.  Fingers crossed that I’ll finish the scarf this month!

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Goals, Knitting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Secrets and the half-way mark

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    The glove is to die for!!! And congratulations on finishing (almost) four patterns! That’s great!!!

Leave a Reply

