The Greatest Ideas. Ever.

First, this is the greatest invention ever made.  EVER.

Yes, it’s a music stand.  (It’s purple in the center because I decided to, um, spruce it up somewhere in the 7th or 8th grade, and then I realized it wouldn’t hinge very well if I continued to paint it.)  Why is it the greatest invention ever made?  Because…

It doesn’t have to hold music.  It can hold my textbooks and I can read them without having to look down.

Oh.  So that’s not very ingenious?

How about…  I can knit and read at the same time.  Yes.  I thought that’d make it the best invention ever.

(Seriously, though, I can now knit something simple while reading -GAG- textbooks.  Productivity increase?  I think so!  And I’ll actually do my reading now!  Why didn’t I come up with this idea oh… 4 years ago?!)

Second, legwarmers are awesome.  I think I’ve been living in them for the last couple of days and they keep my feet quite comfortable, despite not covering them.  I need to make more of these.  If the left one looks a little smaller than the right, it’s probably because my gauge changed while making them.  But it fits fine.  The cable pattern stretched out (I didn’t block it out like that) but it is oh-so-cozy.  It’s long enough that it goes over my knees and reaches the floor.

Pattern: My own design (3×3 cable for a couple of inches, transition to zig-zag lace pattern, 3×3 cable)
Needle: Size 8
Yarn: Wool of the Andes, Black Cherry Heather

Last, wouldn’t it be lovely to have a coat like this?  I would love to design that coat.  Perhaps next year?  =]

Manga is from Akuma to Love Song.  It is an awesome manga full of awesome pictures.  Love it.

 

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Designing, Finished Objects, Ideas, Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Greatest Ideas. Ever.

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    Knit and read… I think I may have to get one of those stands to prop up at my trainer so I can pedal, knit and read! 🙂

    Love the leg warmers! I’ll bet you can design a coat better than that one.

Leave a Reply

