Three Projects Left

I’m forever talking about goals, but it’s the only way it works for me.  I can’t function without a goal.  It doesn’t matter if I actually finish it on time, but having that goal really makes me focused.

That said, my Honeycomb Twist scarf is taking me forever and a day.  I started back in August, and I’m barely half-way through it.  In an attempt to finish it by October 23rd (or at least the end of October), I’ve declared that I will not start on any new projects until I finish that scarf.  (The test-knit doesn’t count.  It’s on a deadline, and when I get the yarn, I am casting on for it.)

I have a feeling that it’s going to be the last project finished.  We shall see.

Didn’t bother including the scarf in the picture because I only knitted about 3 rows on it.  Anyway, Whisper Cardigan in Comfy Fingering (love Comfy yarn…  so soft!) on the left and the right hand glove of the Musica fingerless gloves on the right.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Goals, Knitting, WIPs and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Three Projects Left

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    Sometimes it’s difficult to have a life and finish our needlework too. So don’t put too much pressure on yourself. Take time to smile, too. And if the knitting makes you smile, by golly, do it as often as you can! 🙂

  2. I have a few … heck, more like a gaggle of knits started and waiting for me to get back to ’em. But when I have a deadline such as it being for someone else … it get’s done much much faster. BTW, a few of those lurkers need to be “frogged” to be honest with ya.

Leave a Reply

