Another Package

Aren’t you excited when a new package comes to you?  Never mind the fact you may have paid good money for it…

Top: Comfy Sport Pomegranate, Shimmer Eucalyptus, Gloss Sock Robot, Simply Cotton Basalt Heather
Bottom: Wool of the Andes Chocolate, Merino Style Silver

And some needles and wool wash.

As my professor likes to say, my eyes are bigger than my stomach.  I consider it a birthday/Christmas present to myself, but about half of it is for projects for my parents.  The Comfy Sport is for my mom’s sweater (she liked mine so much she wants one for herself!) and the Simply Cotton is for my dad’s vest.  I had promised him a vest last year and guess what happened to the yarn?  It turned into the sweater I made for myself…  But this time I know what I’m doing (at least better than last year!) so it should be okay.  Plus, I tried so many times with that yarn that it was starting to pill rather badly.  Not the best yarn to send through the washing machine…

The Shimmer is for the Frost Flowers Stole, which is practically the whole reason I bought the magazine.  Of course, I have knitted a few other projects from it, but I will someday knit it!  The size 5 interchangables are also for it.

The Robot Gloss has been used for the Neolithic shawl test knit, and I have 30 g left, so that’ll be used for a Melody’s Shawl (Ravelry link) with the Gloss undyed Knitpicks unfortunately forgot.  (It was supposed to be knitted up for the Neolithic shawl, but I had to sub Bare Merino Fingering instead.  Oh well!)

The Chocolate Wool of the Andes is going to become the border to my blanket, whenever I decide I can live without my blanket for a week or two.  Probably not anytime soon, though.  The size 10.5 interchangables were bought for the border.

And… finally, the Silver Merino Style is going to become a modified Hawthorne Pullover when all my Christmas projects are done.  Yeah, my list is a mile long.  So much for sanity.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Goals, Knitting, Yarn and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

