I Reached My Goal!

At the beginning of the year, in my personal blog, I told myself I would write up 4 patterns this year. And I did it.

I finished the Honeycomb Twist scarf, and I wrote up the pattern a few weeks ago, except I’m quibbling over the cast-on/cast-off, whether a 2×2 rib can be properly cast-off in pattern, just like a tubular 2×2 cast-on.  I’m going to need a bit more experimentation, and most likely need a tutorial to document it.  I’m not satisfied with how I cast off in my own scarf.

I don’t have any plans to release it just yet, because I really really really want to make a hat and fingerless gloves and possibly socks out of the same pattern and it would be nice to release them all together.  I just can’t decide whether to use exactly the same yarn & color for each or to find another one so it wouldn’t be so… strange.

I love how long it is.  I can wrap it around my neck twice and it still has decent ends when I do that.

I think next year, I’m going to try upping my challenge to 6 patterns, especially since I’ve been getting a billion ideas lately, and no time to do it all!  Does anyone have any idea how to stop ideas from coming?

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Designing, Finished Objects, Goals, Knitting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Reached My Goal!

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    I think matching colors would be awesome, depending up what you’re going to do with them when finished. Matching sets like that are unique. And congrats on reaching your goal already, with six weeks of 2010 to go!!!

    I don’t know how you can slow the ideas down… I just want to make sure I get them all written down before they vanish! I don’t want to lose a single one!!!

Leave a Reply

