Last Night, I…

…finished a test-knit/crochet.  A cute little bag that I’ll blog about when it’s been released.

…worked 4 rows on my dad’s vest.  228 st per row…  Thankfully it’s just stockinette now and it can be TV knitting for now.

…swatched for a WWFY swap project.  It’s the Vihervaara-huppari/ Green Gable Hoodie (Ravelry link).  I’m resizing it for worsted weight.

…laughed so hard.  I know that doesn’t sound yarn-related but it is.  Let me explain.

I wound up another ball of yarn because I was almost done with the first ball of my dad’s vest, and I left out my ball-winder.  My brother sometimes comes into my room because he’s bored and he saw it out and started playing with it.  That in itself was pretty funny because he’s totally uninitiated in yarn and doesn’t care at ALL about it.  I figured he might as well try winding yarn if he’s going to turn the crank.

The first few he tried were awful because he didn’t tension the yarn at all.  Usually I tension it by hooking the yarn under the pinky that holds the ball-winder, but he didn’t want to do that, so I had to put a small journal on top of the yarn.  Much better.  Except he was giggling the whole time, and I had to tell my friend to call me back tomorrow because he was distracting me from the phone call.

Hm, forgot to photograph the other one he made.  Oh well.  He was having fun trying to move the arm around on the last one, resulting that weird… blob in the middle.  The first one he did was on the left, he did the orange one twice (the first time was awful).

Hm, not as hilarious in words, but still cute.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Crocheting, Knitting, Swaps, Yarn and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

