FO: Musica Fingerless Gloves (and a book or two!)

Modeling gloves is the best way to show off some books.

I finished these suckers awhile ago and they are so useful.  Wish I had longer colorwork gloves.  Hm…

One of my awesomest friends EVER got me those two books for my birthday in October.  I love them!  Modern Top-Down Knitting has de-mystified those short-row shoulders and now I’m hankering to design a few sweaters and try it out.  Plus, those hats are so cute and clever!  Would you ever think of using pipe cleaners to stiffen the brim?  I wouldn’t!  Linky to Annie Hat (Ravelry link)

And I’ve always wanted to have the Chronicles of Narnia.  I’ve read them all before, but never owned them.

But back to the gloves.  They are so useful and warm.  This is probably my first serious attempt at colorwork, and it takes a long time, but the time was so worth it!  Coupled with my love of music, these gloves are winners.

Pattern: Fingerless Gloves “Musica” (Ravelry link)
Needle: Size 2
Yarn: Palette (Black and White)

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Books, Finished Objects, Knitting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

