Thanksgiving Break

I hope everyone had a drama-free Thanksgiving!  Mine was quiet, though I did have a nice dinner on Friday with some friends.

Anyway, here’s what I’ve been up to lately (besides homework.  Yes, that got done over the weekend to, just not as much as I would have liked):

 

On the WWFY front, I’ve managed to get past the ribbing on the Gable Hoodie for the remaining sleeve and the body.  Admittedly, it hasn’t been getting much time because I’d rather knit with stockinette or those socks when I’m watching TV.  (I knit the sweater while doing homework.)  Those spiral socks are my design, but they need some kinks worked out before I write up a pattern for those.  They’re mirrored!  Can you see the diagonal lines pointing toward each other?  They look uglier now then on the foot.  (Really.)

The gray blob is my dad’s vest, and the red blob is my mom’s sweater.  I cast-on using Modern Top-Down Knitting and Custom Knits as my guide.  Two more designs in progress!  Yay!

I also finished a hat before the weekend began, but it’s another Christmas project, so no pictures yet.  And it needs a pompom.  And I added two more Christmas projects to my list of to-do.  Ugh.  I’m crazy.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Designing, Knitting, WIPs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thanksgiving Break

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    You’re like me… continually adding to the list, probably dragging parts of the list into next year, where it continues to grow and goes on and on forever!!!

    Can’t wait to see the finished spiral socks. What a neat concept!

Leave a Reply

