I’m Back! (Finally)

Finals and work play havoc on my blogging.  Not to mention the weather outside is gloomy, making me not want to blog very much.

So many of my projects are not blog ready.  For one thing, Christmas presents must not be revealed until the recipient has it and opened it.  My other excuse is that I don’t have pictures.

At any rate, I do have something to share.  It’s a Christmas present, but since she’s opened it and worn it already, I can reveal it.

My friend saw me wearing my hat and loved it… so I made her one.  She commented it needed a pompom to make it perfect, hence the pompom here.  This was my first time making pompoms, so I had to test it out on scrap yarn first.

Here is Jen being silly and posing cutely at the banquet.  Isn’t she so pretty?!  She loves it.  =]

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects, Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m Back! (Finally)

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    Well, it looks like you’re not letting the weather get you too down… glad you got to do one present early! That always brightens the stressful time before Christmas!

  2. Pingback: Gifted Christmas Presents « YuLian's Crafts

Leave a Reply

