Resolutions: What it looks like

The two resolutions to knit up yarns in stash looks like this:

This is all the cotton yarn.  They’ll be dishcloths and I’ll probably tea-dye some of the green ones because that color is a bit… ugly to me.  Some of them have been un-plyed to a sport-weight (this was when I didn’t have thinner yarns and I wanted to “make” them…  Lesson learned.  It takes FOREVER and wastes a lot of time.)  I have a ton of dishcloths in my queue and I think this part is not the hard part.

And the dreaded acrylic yarn.

Most will probably be turned into scarves or amigurumi, but I don’t know what to do with the super bulky brown acrylic on the left.  It is ridiculously bulky and I probably need a size 17 or 35 to make anything decent out of it.  I don’t know why I still have this yarn…  oh, right, some were well-intentioned gifts.

I can do it…  I can make more room in my stash…  And think of all the money I’ll save…

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Goals, Yarn and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

