Gifted Christmas Presents

I had a list and I didn’t make it.  Oh well.  But here are the ones I have not blogged about yet.  I blogged about the October Hat here.

First up, Melissa’s shawl.  She originally bought the yarn so that she could make it, but she gave up after about 5 or 6 rows.  (I’m proud of her for even GETTING that far because those rows are stinking long and hard to count.)  Pre-blocking, it was very stiff (acrylic) and not drapey at all.  Yes, I should have worn it to show the difference, but I was lazy.

You can see how much it smoothed out, and how I was able to open up the rings a lot better.  It is VERY warm, but she loves it.  I actually finished it mid-November because it went by so quickly.  I loved working on it, but I wouldn’t wear it.

Pattern: Isabella Wrap (Ravelry link)
Hook: L & G
Yarn: Loops & Threads Snuggly Wuggly Baby Sport for the body and Bernat Softee Baby Solids & Marls for the edge.

The next two projects, I designed specifically for the recepient.  I will eventually get around to making a proper pattern sample and a pattern, but no time at the moment.  They’re both purple, but I love them a LOT.

Meet Renee.

It’s simple and sweet, with just a dash of girly-ness, just like my friend.  I must have changed my mind about 50 times before hitting upon this pattern.  When I got there, it went by quickly.  They don’t take much yarn, about 22 g for this pair, though I will write it up to be a little bit longer.  Love love LOVE the edges.

Pattern: My own
Yarn: Jo-Ann Sensations Bamboo & Ewe and Red Heart Ltd. Heart & Sole
Needle: Size 2

And here’s Kali.  This is the same Kali who got those fingerless gloves awhile back.

Kali’s a very fashionable girl, wayyy more than I am.  I wanted to go a little bit over-the-top compared to my normal designing, so I came up with this.  I feel like it fits her personality well, very feminine and lacy.  She calls it a snood, though.  I call it a cowl.  -Shrug-

Isn’t she gorgeous?

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Crocheting, Designing, Finished Objects, Goals, Knitting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gifted Christmas Presents

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    Those came out wonderful! Lucky recipients!!! Fun to see that you used the exact same heart and sole I used for a project about the same time! (Mine were matching mommy/daughter socks, and mommy loved them!)

Leave a Reply

