Yarny Presents

On the flip side…  I got a few fiber-related presents.  I have awesome friends.

Custom Knits was for my birthday and I LOVE it just as much as Modern Top-Down Knitting.  I actually used it to help me work out measurements for the saddle shoulder sweater, which is coming along nicely.  Almost half-way through the body.

To the left is some sqwish yarn in Spring Green and Soft Grey.  I’ll probably either make them into mittens or fingerless gloves.  Still trying to come up with a nice simple geometric motif to work with.  The yarn also came with a stitch marker.

The red bird is crocheted by one of my friends, I think the older younger twin.  Isn’t it cute with little googlie eyes?

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Books, Crocheting, Ideas, Yarn and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yarny Presents

  1. Wisia says:

    No. It was the younger twin. You wouldn’t believe how many birdies she has made. O_o

  2. Snowcatcher says:

    I wouldn’t mind unwrapping presents like that! I think I need to teach my family a thing or two about gift-giving!

Leave a Reply

