It’s A Race

I think I’m crazy for even trying to finish by Monday.  Mainly because this sweater is going to have a cowl neck and I’ve NEVER worked a cowl neck.  Hm… that may call for some ripping.  I’m going to be lucky if I finish both sleeves at this rate.  Guess which sleeve wins and gets to not be ripped back again.  (The one that is knitted the most recent.)

I do love how the sweater is turning out, though.  It’ll be so wonderful after blocking.  Right now, it looks and feels too tight, like I’ve knitted a size smaller than I should.  I’ll have to get a picture of before and after blocking.  Too bad the cold weather is pretty much gone unless we have a cold front coming by, and then I’ll be prepared.

I love that cable.  I’ve been dreaming about this cable in my sketching and it looks great.  No purling, either.

Despite my desire to finish the sweater soon, I haven’t been only knitting it.  Yesterday I worked on CanCans during class.  Dark yarn + twisted stitches + a dark classroom = VERY difficult to see where to twist.  I may have split some stitches while working it.  Oh well.  These are going to be elbow length, so I haven’t started decreasing for the arm shaping yet.  I can’t believe I worked 3 repeats during class.  (It’s a looong class.)

For Snowcatcher, who requested snowflakes awhile back, I’m going to do a special post all about snowflakes during the first week of February.  That will be my first giveaway, so stay tuned for that!

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Designing, Goals, WIPs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s A Race

  1. Wisia says:

    >_< I can't believe you did that Cancans in a dark classroom with dark colored yarn and with those kind of stitches. DON'T KILL YOUR POOR EYES.

    And good luck with that sweater.

Leave a Reply

