WIP Wednesday

A few more days to try the snowflake contest!

Some people have Wordless Wednesdays, maybe I’ll have WIP (Work In Progress) Wednesdays.

At the beginning of the day, I only had 3 projects, but I ended up starting another toward the end of the day.  I made some major progress on two of my really old projects.

The vest now has a left front!  I’m almost there!  I’m pretty sure it’ll be done by July (Dad’s birthday) but I can’t wait to finish it off, since it’s been on the needles since early November.  That’s embarrassing.  Usually if a project takes me that long, I frog and repurpose the yarn, but apparently not this sucker!  (Mostly because I owe my Dad a vest.  Long story.  I’ll save it for when I’m done with it.)

The other really old project is the Angee sock.  I’m still only on the first one (!) mainly because it hurts my hands to work on it too long.  But it will be finished!  I started this one late November.

Also on the needles are Chouwa socks and the Wooly Winter Coat.  I anticipate that the Chouwa socks will be done before the Angee ones.  What do you think?

I also dug out an old spinning project, because of my resolutions.  I grabbed a handful of fiber and spun it all.  Just a little closer to the end of this project…

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Designing, Fiber, Giveaway, Goals, Knitting, Spinning, WIPs, Yarn and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WIP Wednesday

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    Oh, I love the color of the yarn you spun! I’m glad you haved frogged the vest. He’s gonna love it. And can’t wait to hear the story. I like to have two pairs of socks going at the same time, too. If I get bored with one, I can move to the other.

    My goal right now is to finish one WIP after every new thing. I had to modify the goal from one WIP every week until they’re all done because by week three of the new year, I’d still gotten only one WIP done!

Leave a Reply

