Tulips Are Pretty

This was supposed to be a secret project, but I decided not to keep it a secret, especially since it makes me so happy.  I actually finished the stole version awhile ago, but since the yarn is discontinued, I’m searching for a lovely fingering weight to replace it.  Anyone have any hints on a lovely WHITE fingering weight yarn?  Hopefully wool and silk?  I love the sheen of silk.

Here is my Tulip scarf.  I dyed the yarn myself with KoolAid and it’s a lovely pink.  I actually wish it was just a tad lighter, but it is so girly and pink that I love it.  There’s some variation in the color, but I don’t know if you can tell from the picture.  When turned upside down, the lace looks like tulips.

I hope everyone has an awesome Valentine’s Day.  (Or Singles Awareness Day, if that floats your boat.)

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Designing, Dyeing, Knitting, WIPs, Yarn and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tulips Are Pretty

  1. Diana Hirsch says:

    Hi, YuLian:

    I admit I am a committed fan of ColourMart (www.colourmart.com). They have a large selection of quality yarn, especially in the lighter weight yarns. And they have a wide and varied color range. They are in England, but the shipping is fast, and they have fabulous customer service. No affiliation (the way I buy the stuff, I should).

    DianaH

  2. Diana Hirsch says:

    The pattern is GORGEOUS! Of course, I forgot to mention that I like the yarn color you are using. (Kool-Aid? Which flavor?) I love it that you are so adventuresome.

  3. Snowcatcher says:

    Seems like I’m always looking for white fingering, too. Why is it so difficult to find!

    I love this lace, but even more so because you dyed it! That’s another thing I want to get into. Some day…

Leave a Reply

