Pre-Washing

I finished! Now to wait for laundry…  Here’s the vest on a size large men’s shirt.  It looks like the armholes aren’t too off, or the length, but the width worries me.

My brother was commenting that he likes things plain, as in no ribbing and the ribbing on the buttonholes is too long.  I’m aiming for 2 inches after it shrinks, and I’m going to get larger buttons to make it look less awkward.  Then again, it’s rare for my brother to make a comment on my knitting, so I guess that’s a plus?

I know, it’s not a good representation of how it’ll fit on a guy to wear it, but here’s how huge it is on me…  (Though, now I actually like the idea of making my own vest, it does help with warmth.)

No buttons yet, though.

Gigantic armholes.  This is why I was worried until I put it on the shirt…  It looks huge!!!

Since I’m busy with school, blog posts will be a little slow, though I do promise to have a WIP Wednesday, but not much after that for awhile.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Designing, Finished Objects, Knitting, Yarn and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pre-Washing

  1. Rebecca says:

    Looks awesome! I wish I had the ability & supply to make a full item of clothing xD
    Maybe in the future I can move up from my beginner stage 😛

    I prefer to stick to one ball/skein of yarn at a time xD weak sauce I know

  2. Pingback: FO Wednesday | YuLianKnits…

Leave a Reply

