WIP Wednesday

Still chugging along on these projects.  It’s been cold lately, but I have so many things to finish besides my Wooly Winter Coat.  Nevertheless, I managed a few inches on it.  It’s only low because I have no time.

I remembered to put the scarf the right way, this time!  Can you see the tulips now?  And maybe you can see a little more of the color variation if you click it…

Snowcatcher requested a closeup of the sock, so here it is.  I hope I get some time to work on it tonight.  The cables weren’t showing up, so I skipped them after doing them 3 times, so that’s what I’ll do on the second one.  My other mods: ssk is easier to do when you’re not looking at your hands, so I changed to ssk , and I decided to do an eye of partridge heel.  At least I think that’s what it’s called.  I like it; it’s pretty.

Things have been finished, though.  Like my dad’s vest in the last post, just waiting for laundry.  And some secret things.  Oh, those secret things…

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Designing, Goals, Knitting, WIPs and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WIP Wednesday

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    The sock is yummy, yummy, yummy! Thanks for the closeup. The colors are just wonderful! I love the tulips, too. But then again, I love everything you make! But now you’ve got me sitting on pins and needles awaiting the secrets!

  2. Nikki says:

    I love the snowflakes earrings! It’s beautiful! 😀
    Sorry I am so slow though… haven’t checked here for a while. I am finally finished with midterms, so I get a little break before finals. Boo-yey? Shrug. I also saw some nice things, but now I don’t remember them well. I am tired. I miss you! I miss hanging out with you! Haven’t seen you for so long!! Okay, I am going..
    I see you made a lot of things too! I hope and think you had plenty of fun making them! 😀
    Good night, YuLian.

Leave a Reply

