Guess I Just Couldn’t Stay Away

I know, I said I would only do a WIP Wednesday and then disappear for the rest of the week, but I felt like updating.  Especially since it relates to my goals!

Over the weekend, I gave away most of my acrylic yarn (and some wool, though that was earlier in the week) to my friend Rebecca (Btw, she knits and crochets too!  Though right now I think she likes crocheting more).  I say most, because 2 were a special gift from my friends, and what good would my goal be if I didn’t knit up any of it?

What a weight off my shoulders, though!  My room is a lot cleaner since I moved some of the yarn into the box that the acrylics were in.

Does this mean I can go buy more yarn?  ;D  (Surprisingly, I haven’t bought any yarn this year.  Sure, I acquired some from a WWFY swap, but I didn’t buy any…)

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Goals, Yarn and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Guess I Just Couldn’t Stay Away

  1. Rebecca says:

    more yarn! 🙂
    &THANKS again! 🙂

  2. That’s so what I should do. BUT, the will power it would take … well maybe I can just shift some yarn around a little. Well … Spring cleaning time is around the corner.

  3. Teri says:

    You know, I did the very same thing with all my acrylic yarns a few years ago. I donated it to Newborns in Need. I think once you start learning how to spin, you kind of lose your taste for plastic yarns!

Leave a Reply

