WIP Wednesday

It has been a productive week since the last Wednesday.  I worked on everything, and my spinning WIP is no longer a WIP.  Yay!  More on that when I skein it up and wash it.

I finished one sock each, and started on the next Chouwa sock.  And the Winter Wooly Coat has made it to the third set of buttonholes.

I tried (and failed) to capture the different colors of the scarf, but it just looks like the same color.  -Sigh-  I am 40% done and if I had known 3 reps was going to end up this long, I would have made 4 reps.  Oh well.  Who doesn’t love a really long scarf?

The testing is going well; the testers caught a bunch of mistakes I made (I’m human!) and some of them have been bitten by the bug to make more (and more, and more), including me, after seeing one of the fabulous versions and hearing one of their plans.  I still need testers, especially for the buttoned version, so if you’d like to help me test or see more pictures, hop on over to the thread.  I’m sure you’ll be addicted too!

And because I’m sure you want to see the handspun yarn (and this too is a WIP), I tried photo-editing.  Not the best, but it is better than the original down below.  The real color is somewhere between the two.

Now to start the next Angee sock before I give up on it.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Designing, Fiber, Goals, Knitting, Spinning, WIPs, Yarn and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WIP Wednesday

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    Gosh, I just love the tulip detail. And the colors of your handspun are heavenly.

    I’m blowing some of tomorrow’s snow back at ya… I hope you feel at least a tiny drop in temps!

Leave a Reply

