Hello There… (An Unusual WIP Wednesday)

Yes, I disappeared on Monday, and I haven’t got my usual WIP Wednesday blog post today. There is a reason. Actually, a few. Whether you’ll like them or not… that is a different story.

Reason 1: School
The most mundane reason on earth, but the quarter is wrapping up and I have lots of work to do.

Reason 2: Work
I had to go to work on Monday. Then I went to work on Tuesday for fun.

Reason 3: Pattern Release Business
I wish designing was just:
1) Come up with an idea
2) Knit/crochet the item
3) Write up the pattern
4) Release for the world to see!
That said, I had my first photoshoot with Rebecca today (yes, she is my new awesome photographer, though we’re both n00bs at it) and I’m working hard to get this pattern up sometime next week.

Oh, you wanted pictures? Here goes:

These are just a few of the unedited pictures.  No time to edit just yet, but it was awesome getting some nice shots out in the sun.  The color is SO much better!

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Crocheting, Designing, Goals, Yarn and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello There… (An Unusual WIP Wednesday)

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    I see your warmer temperatures poking through!!! Again, the cowl is lovely. You did a great job with the photo shoot; both of you!

Leave a Reply

