Pattern: Kali’s Cowl

A new pattern is here: Kali’s Cowl!  The idea first started in November, when my friend Kali asked me to make her a cowl for Christmas.  (I asked her what she wanted, she said a cowl.)

So I made her a cowl, and I was obsessed with it.  Some 8 versions later, I have my very first pattern for sale.

My favorite versions are the double wrapped and the buttoned ones.  But especially the buttoned one.

It’s a little Victorian-feeling and I just love how it looks.  Plus it uses up about 25g.

The motifs are worked from side to side and then joined to work in the round.  The pattern is charted and written, so if you prefer charts, you have that option, and if you prefer written directions, that’s there too.  Plus, there are notes on how to customize the cowl to the size you prefer, so you’re getting a lot of information for a small amount of money!  =]

Want to buy it?  Get it here: 

If you’re waiting for a giveaway, never fear, I have one coming up soon!  =]

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Crocheting, Designing, Finished Objects, Patterns and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pattern: Kali’s Cowl

  1. bitsofbruce says:

    I really like the buttoned one as well. It’s just the right height and color.

  2. Snowcatcher says:

    Thank you, Kali, for inspiring such a perfect cowl! And congrats, YuLian, on your first pattern for sale! It’s MARVELOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

