Yarn and Two FOs

I’m sure you knew I was due for a package, after I made the comment about not buying any yarn so far in the year, right?  Actually, one item is missing in this picture, but that’s because I want to give it to someone, so it doesn’t count as part of my stash.

So, we have (starting with the top left) Gloss Fingering, undyed, Chroma Smoothie.  Then there are 11 balls of Comfy Worsted, 10 in Pomegranate and 1 in Doe.  The 2 black cakes are Gloss Fingering Black and the Palette next to it is Turmeric.  Below that is Swish DK in Semolina and Stroll Tonal in Golden Glow.  Finally, the 3 hanks are White in Shimmer plus a size 3 circular.

Most of these are destined to be a part of my designs.  Actually, only the Black is going to be knitted from a pattern.

I finished 2 projects over the week.  Here is the unedited picture.  Much too orange.

This one gives a good idea of what kind of pink the scarf is, but overall, the picture is too blue.  The socks are too dark.  All I did was click “Autolevel” in Paint.net.

Now the socks are prefect, but the rest of the picture is not.  I’m not sure what I did, but I played around with the levels a tad and it just looked right.

The socks, if you remember, are for a WWFY swap and I’m working away on the Angee sock that will complete the swap.  The scarf needs to be blocked, but I’ll do that when I finish up the stole version of it (that’s what the Shimmer in White is for).  I could totally imagine it as a wedding shawl…

Note: Due to finals “messing up” my life, the giveaway will start on Friday, so be on the look out for that!

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Designing, Finished Objects, Knitting, Yarn and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yarn and Two FOs

  1. Diana Hirsch says:

    I’m plodding along on a garter stitch afghan (two months and still waiting for it to be a yard in any dimension). And you have finished THREE (two socks) things. Wow! Good on you.

    DianaH

Leave a Reply

