Kali’s Cowl – Giveaway!

I want to have a giveaway every time I release a new pattern, but I don’t always have the time/materials to do so.

But this time I do.  I made so many Kali’s Cowls that I really really don’t need them all.  Therefore, I am giving away my lovely purple cowl with its matching flower.

 

 

 

 

 

 

The matching flower is on the right.  Purple & pink.

Disclaimer: The cowl is made from wool, and I kettle-dyed it with grape Kool aid, so if you don’t like grape smells or are allergic to wool…  Well.  I don’t think you want it, then.

I’m also going to giveaway 2 (free!) copies of the pattern.

So, here’s how you win.  (Yeah, should have known it wouldn’t be as easy as just writing a random comment, right?  Not after the snowflake contest…)  I want to read about the most fashionable person you know.  It could be about how you like (or dislike) what they wear, what kind of person they are, anything.  It could be about you, if you think you’re the most fashionable person you know.  Best story/comment gets the cowl and flower.  The random number generator picks who gets the free patterns.

The giveaway will be open until Friday, March 25, 2011, 10PM PDT.  Any comments after that will not be counted.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Giveaway and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Kali’s Cowl – Giveaway!

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    Fashionable… Let’s see… I actually don’t think I know anyone fashionable. How about someone I’ve seen on a movie??? Well, you might not consider cyclists to be fashionable…

    Okay, this is crazy. When I ride, I like my helmet to match my bike, and I like my socks and my ponytail holder to match my jersey. Does that make me fashionable? If I didn’t make you laugh, I really don’t think I can!

  2. Heather says:

    This is easy, the most fashionable person I know is my 19 year old daughter. She has an amazing fashion and colour sense. She always looks perfectly put together and beautiful. Being a student, she doesn’t spend a lot of money on her clothes but always seems to look wonderful. She has one more year of school then she will be a teacher and I think this cowl would be a perfect addition to her wardrobe and lovely for a young teacher to wear. By the way purple is her favourite colour too. My daughter is a wonderfully sweet girl with a huge heart and I know she would really appreciate this lovely cowl. Thanks for the contest, the cowl is lovely.

  3. Darci says:

    The most fashionable person I know is a friend of mine I’ve known since we were babies. Even as a kid she always had the best outfits! She’s a master of throwing together a look that is super fashionable and still unique to her and she never wears a piece the same way twice. Her makeup and shoe collections are very impressive. Perhaps the coolest thing about her style is that she is not afraid to take some fashion risks and stand out.

    My friend is beautiful on the inside too– they don’t come much sweeter! She graduated with a degree in early child development and left earlier this year to spend three years in Africa volunteering as a kindergarten teacher.

  4. Pingback: I used a total of | YuLianKnits…

  5. Pingback: And the winner is… | YuLianKnits…

Leave a Reply

