WIP Wednesday

Contest/giveaway is still open!  2 more days…

My apologies for being so quiet on the blog.  I was whisked away by work on Monday and I’m being whisked away again today, thus I pre-wrote this and I don’t have any good pictures of the sock-in-progress.  It’s past the heel, though, I promise!

Here’s a WIP new to the line-up.  I started on this thing at least 20 times.  Start and frog.  Start and frog.  The original idea was good, but increased too much, so it’s on the backburner for now.  So I thought of trying a half pi shawl.  In crochet.

It looks… well, horrible.  (Plus I took the picture of the WS.  Whoops.)  Do you trust me when I say the shawl is really a doozy and totally amazing?  Here’s my proof:

Yes, it actually DOES come out to a half-circle!  I’ve used about 35g right now and it’s already about 29″ across.

In other news, I was SO close to finishing my second Chou-gok when numbers happened.  Somehow, some way, I made a mistake in calculating and I had to start over.

I was much farther than this picture would lead you to believe.  But now I am half-way and expect to be done sometime this weekend.  I hope.

P.S.  The Chroma yarn is awesome to knit with, and super cuddly and soft, but not so fun to rip out.  Not horrible, but not that fun.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Crocheting, Designing, Knitting, WIPs, Yarn and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to WIP Wednesday

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    I haven’t had to rip out any Chroma yet, but I had to rip out Wisdom, which looks so, so similar, and it WAS horrible. Awful. So bad, I’ve never used it again since.

    Even WS, still beautiful. And this Chroma is Smoothie? I was thinking of trying that one next time around. Right now I’m totally hooked on the combo you recommended: Galapagos and Midwinter. GORGEOUS!!!

Leave a Reply

