WIP Wednesday

Last week, I only had one WIP to show you, so I didn’t bother to post.  Monday I was slightly panicking because I had to run to work and I hadn’t had anything portable and cast on to work on, so I grabbed my handspun, conveniently caked, a size 7, and printed out the directions.  Not as mindless as I thought, but still a good knit.

I hope you can tell there is some slight striping going on.  It’s Revontuli.

The reason I hadn’t anything cast on was because I had just finished working up the first mitt, but ran into some troubles and needed to fix some things, so I hadn’t cast on the second mitt.

It’s actually pure black, but the light from my window is really strong, despite the cloudy weather.  All the better to show the texture, right?  The pattern is Hedgerow Mitts.

Here’s a better representation of the color.  I finally started Snowy Mountain (the opposite of Tulips)!  Despite knitting in size 3s (as opposed to size 5s on my Tulips scarf) the gauge is about the same.  Oh well.  It sure is pretty!

P.S. Contest for Geoui will go up on Friday!  I haven’t decided what to have you guys tell me yet…  Sales have been surprisingly good (unlike Kali’s Cowl) and I have been so blessed by the nice comments about it.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Designing, Knitting, WIPs and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WIP Wednesday

  1. Rebecca says:

    Probably because people like shawls more than cowls xD

  2. Teri says:

    Oooh, I love the mitts! I really need to knit more. You do such beautiful work!

  3. Missy says:

    Awesome blog. I just found you from the comment you left on “snowcatcher” 😉

  4. Snowcatcher says:

    I just love how your handspun is working up. That is so gorgeous! Snowy Mountain is going to be really beautiful, too. Breathtaking, really. You’re right. Your mit really doesn’t look true black in that first photo. But I’m glad you were able to show off the texture in that muted light.

Leave a Reply

