Giveaway: Geoui (Almost)

I’m giving away 2 free copies of the pattern!  Random generator picks 2 comments.

Ready for the question?

What is your favorite shawl construction and why?  (Or shape.  I’m not too picky.)  If you don’t like shawls, then you can tell me your favorite thing to knit/crochet and why, but I would really like the answers to be about shawls.

My favorite construction?  Right now it’s probably point-to-point.  You get to use up as much yarn as you can (if you can weigh it) and it’s also quite fast feeling.

The giveaway will be open until Friday, April 15, 2011, 10PM PDT.  Any comments after that will not be counted.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Giveaway and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Giveaway: Geoui (Almost)

  1. Rebecca says:

    Don’t enter me in xD just saying.

    Hmmm remember I tried to make that one shawl? It came out too thick lol. If you don’t know what I’m talking about (the one for the angel sketch, the cream color one). I’ve made another one the blue one I wore to the first prom. Construction, I don’t know what that means…uh triangular? I’m such a noob at knitting terms.

  2. Lisette says:

    I love the openness of this pattern. I love to knit or crochet triagular shawls/shawlettes. I make several a year to donate to our grandchildren’s school fundraiser and the shawlettes are big hits in Arizona. Thanks for making this contest possible.

  3. Pauline says:

    Love your shawl. It is so light and lacy. I havent made a shawl yet but have the yarn an am ready to start. It is a hand dyed lace weight mohair and is a lovely deep mauve shave. Would love to win your pattern as I think the yarn I have would be perfect otherwise I will be making the South Bay Shawlette. Just finishing a scarf for a swap and then I will be ready to start on my shawl.

  4. Cris says:

    I personally enjoy working triangle patterns simply because it is traditional. I know it sounds odd but I think a lot of garments have lost some appeal because they are always being made new and improved – I personally love a traditional triangle shawl – a little open but warm enough to have purpose. I love a simple pattern with a flashy trim. I’m currently working on a granny triangle shawl (will be my second of this pattern in a month!) to give to my mother for mother’s day. Shhhhhh she doesn’t know this!

  5. retcgr says:

    Lovely shawl! The pattern MUST wind up in my library!

  6. Nicole says:

    I’ve only done a couple of shawls so far, which means that out of the two I prefer semi-circular construction. I haven’t tried a triangular shawl yet, but yours looks lovely 🙂

  7. Joey says:

    That is a hard question to answer! I love Lavalette for mindless TV knitting, or when I am on the go… NO counting or memorizing, and beautiful results! I think Annis is beautiful as well… But I don’t know if I have an absolute FAVE.. My fave is usually what is currently on my needles!
    I’d LOVE to try this shawl, it is GORGEOUS, and such a clever design!
    Happy Knitting!
    Jolene

  8. Max May says:

    I can only crochet and I love to make very quick and simple shawls, Mindless crochet. BTW I love to crochet while watching TV ; )

  9. Sandy says:

    I’ve only made a couple of wraps but want to expand to triangle shawls (it’s on the list of things to do in the future). Your shawl looks beautiful. Oh and I only crochet, I’ve tried knitting but I have a terrible time coordinating 2 needles instead of 1 hook.
    Sandy

  10. Jennifer Brinn says:

    I don’t have a favorite! I like many different ways for different reasons! 🙂

    I do like shawl shapes that are designed to help the shawl stay on the shoulders. Bottom to top construction is nice because the rows get shorter as you make it, so that it feels faster at the end. Point to point has the advantage, as you say, of using up all the yarn. Semi-circular and circular look so darn impressive when done because of their drape and size. Triangles and good and simple, with the lace or whatever in the middle providing the interest.

    Can you tell I love shawls?

    I primarily crochet, but also do a fair amount of knitting (if not particularly fast).

    Your pattern is very pretty, btw!

    Jen

Leave a Reply

