WIP Wednesday

Hello, Wednesday.  Today we have various states of just started pictures, so not much to show, unfortunately.  The project that got the most love this week was finished (and blocked!) yesterday, but more on that tomorrow.

This came from a Japanese stitch pattern booklet.  Libraries are awesome, aren’t they?  I borrowed a couple of other stitch pattern books from my local library and I’m totally having a field day with looking through it and swatching.  Much fun.

I’m thinking this could be turned into a lovely shawl with some tweaks.  Maybe, maybe not, but the purpose of this piece is to use the lovely yarn my friend Melissa bought me for my birthday.

Last time this was hiding under all that yarn, but here it is in it’s unblocked glory!  I absolutely love the colors and the shape is nice, but I think I might have been happier making the 5/8ths version, personally.  Oh well.  I know, it doesn’t look like much now, but it’s going to be amazing when it’s done.

I’ve unfortunately misplaced the last needle of my set, so now I have to work them on 4 needles instead of 5.  Oh well.  I’m too cheap to buy a new set and I’m hoping the last needle will show up soon.  (I’m not holding my breath on this.  It’ll probably show up after I’m done with the project.)  This will probably be getting the most love in the next week and I hope to finish it soon.

Other WIPs not pictured:
Snowy Mountain – I haven’t worked on it at all since I last posted.
Various swatches – Thinking about submitting!  If it doesn’t work out, I can always self-publish.  Heehee.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Crocheting, Designing, Knitting, WIPs and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WIP Wednesday

  1. Rebecca says:

    the yarn that looks to be pink and orange looks like pacman xD and I agree the colors are pretty 🙂

  2. Missy says:

    Loving the pink yarn 😉

Leave a Reply

