WIP Wednesday

I have a lot to show you!  Mainly because I’ve been starting projects like no tomorrow, and that has really got to stop.  I started 4 out of 6 of my current projects after last Wednesday.  Anyway…

Honeycomb Twist mitts.  It’s been fun going, though I did have to rip back once because it was too large.  Unfortunately, it’s not a very portable project because of the cables.

I spent some time working on the shawl.  It’s so easily memorized that it’s mindless, plus if I happen to make a mistake, it’s easy to read where I’ve made a mistake.  A good portable project.

Melissa’s Alcea, in Malabrigo.  Now I can see why people are crazy about Malabrigo.  It is very soft, but the CO row is getting a bit draggy.  This is probably the least portable project at the moment because I can’t memorize the rows.  331 stitches!  Maybe when I finally get to the short-rows I can take it out and about.

This is Bǎoshí.  I thought about submitting it to Twist Collective, but I ultimately chose not to because it didn’t fit anywhere with their mood board and I really liked the name I chose.  I even drew a sketch and made a swatch, but oh well.  It’s Chinese (again), but it actually looks nice and syllabic, unlike Chou-gok.  I haven’t got it memorized yet, so not very portable… yet.

Plus, a sock.  I don’t know if I love it yet, and it’s currently not portable since I haven’t finished the increases yet.  It’s a very dense fabric and that’s supposed to be good for socks, but I wonder if the next needle up would still be a good fabric…  Oh well.  I think I’ll leave it because I’m going to do some colorwork later and it’ll look more intricate with smaller stitches.

Other WIPs: Hanataba Shawl, various swatches.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Designing, Knitting, WIPs and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WIP Wednesday

  1. Rebecca L says:

    heyyy slow down missy! lol yeah you’re doing a lot of stuff. I like the honeycomb twist mitts the mostest of all the projects that you’re working on, it looks so warm and snuggly xD and BaoShi too! I’ve still been making doughnut after doughnut xD I finished a frosted one today. Rawr I’m so jealous of your skills! *steals Joyce’s knitting/crochet skills and runs away* xP

  2. Snowcatcher says:

    I love your Bǎoshí! But then again, I love all your projects. I don’t knit as much because it’s difficult to carry on the train without losing needles. Or poking someone. Intentionally. Oops! I did NOT say that! 🙂

Leave a Reply

