FO: Hedgerow Mitts

You may have noticed that the Hedgerow Mitts were missing in the WIP parade.  (Or you might not have.  -Shrug-)  Yep, I finished them.  I’m still awaiting the verdict on their fit , but they are some awesome mitts.  (Never mind, they fit and after I left, she wore them all night!)

I finished these in about 15 days, including the break I took in between them.

I chose to do an afterthought thumb because the stitch pattern was so stretchy.

The one worn is right-side out, but the unworn one is wrong-side out.  I just love looking at the insides!

Close-up of the afterthought thumb.  You can see I tried to make it merge with the stitch pattern.

Pattern: Hedgerow Mitts (Rav link)
Yarn: Gloss Fingering in Black
Needle: Size 2

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects, Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to FO: Hedgerow Mitts

  1. Rebecca says:

    ooo awesomes! it’s so pretty 🙂

  2. Snowcatcher says:

    Gorgeous! I love how the afterthought thumb turned out. Glad they fit, too!

Leave a Reply

