Giveaway: Chou-gok (Little Mums)

Sorry for the huge pic, but it gets distorted when I go smaller.  =/

I’m choosing to give away one pattern randomly (if you comment) and I reserve the right to pick a really great answer for another pattern!

My question: What do you do for Easter?  Do you go to church?  Throw an Easter party?  Nothing?

My family used to have Easter parties because two of my cousins have birthdays around this time, but now we go to the special services that our church holds.  Of course, at work, the kids have this wonderful Easter bash and it’s lots of fun for them.

The giveaway will be open until Friday, April 29, 2011, 10PM PDT.  Any comments after that will not be counted.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Giveaway and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Giveaway: Chou-gok (Little Mums)

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    I can’t win because I already got one of your patterns in a contest, and I want to pay for the next one!!!

    But, my Easter tradition from years ago is worth telling. I always made my kids new outfits for Easter. (Until my son got too old to wear things Mom made, then we’d go shopping for a new Easter suit for him.) And we always took an Easter photo in the new outfits with spring flowers in the background. Miss some of those days. Not all of them. But some.

  2. lynn grant says:

    I think your shawl is very beautiful, I love the colours! Happy knitting x

  3. Sheri says:

    I am puppy sitting this Easter weekend. My son is gone away and I get to watch the puppy and cat too of course. Some knitting time I believe may happen. Also this will continue for the rest of the week.LOL When the kids were younger we always did some Easter crafts and had egg hunts.looked at your patterns and they are beautiful.

  4. Becca says:

    I spent part of my weekend volunteering with an organization I’m a part of at a local pet show. We provide information regarding the health & well being of domesticated rabbits; we seek to educate current rabbit owners as well as prospective rabbit owners on having a happy, fun & healthy pet.

  5. Snowcatcher says:

    Never. Yet. But wanted to…

  6. Tiffany says:

    I go to church on Easter Sundays and afterwards, we have the traditional Easter egg hunt at my house. My parents hide eggs, filled with misc. stuff like pennies, dimes, etc. and my sister and I go around the house looking for the eggs! 🙂

  7. Melissa Gray says:

    For Easter, my family all went to my mother’s house. First we had a ham dinner with potatoes, buns, veggies, and (of course) dessert. Then we set up an easter egg hunt for the kids (there was my three kids and my sister’s daughter) inside because it was raining that day. We had a lot of fun, took many pictures and made a dreary rainy day into lots of fun.

Leave a Reply

