WIP Wednesday

Wow, this is my 10th WIP Wednesday!  I only skipped out on one Wednesday, so not too bad.  Today my pictures have an interesting progression of light.  They’re all on the same background, but for some reason I needed more light to photograph some clearly than others.

I managed to get 2 reps done, so it’s s-l-o-w-l-y growing.

My Baoshi is growing.  I think I’ve used about 20g so far.  I may or may not dip into a second skein.  It depends on how big it is by the time I finish the first skein.

And, my Honeycomb Twist Mitts are coming along.  I sort of stopped knitting them after I finished the first mitt.  I need to finish working on the pattern, but I absolutely love the thumb gusset.  It makes me so happy!

It’s a warm and lovely mitt, and comes just over the knuckles.  The gusset increases rapidly at the base of the thumb and then tapers off at the end, making for a very fitted gusset.  The ribbing helps too.

I guess it’s weird to have patterning on the palm, but I couldn’t think of a way for it to look nice AND not have patterning…  It just didn’t work out in my head or in pattern.

I haven’t worked on Hanataba or my socks at all, but I did finish Alcea.  Pics tomorrow!

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Designing, Knitting, WIPs and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to WIP Wednesday

  1. gossycrafts says:

    Those mitts are lovely! Almost makes me want to actually learn how to knit so I can make some.

  2. Snowcatcher says:

    The mits are going to be gorgeous. I agree with you, difficult to figure out a way to make the palms plain without distracting from the overall design, so this works well.

    Doing so many WIP posts is a terrific accomplishment!

  3. Rebecca says:

    It’s so crazy that blocking is what makes the shawls come out so pretty xD (since I’ve only done it once and you do it lot!). Bees might start flying onto your mitts :P.

Leave a Reply

