FO: Baoshi Shawl

Yep, I finished.  The pattern isn’t quite ready (test knitters are working away on it!) but I’m done.

It was 50″ across and 20″ down before blocking; a decent enough shawlette size.

After blocking, it grew a LOT.  64″ across and 34″ down.  It’s wonderfully airy now.

I’m going to estimate that I’ll be ready to release this shawl in a week or two.  I’m going to have to find time to get some better pictures of Baoshi because these pictures are just not good enough.  It’s so much better in person!

(P.S. I’m thinking about a scarf/stole rectangular-ish version of this.  I say rectangular-ish because the start will be the same, a triangular start, but the body will be worked even.  I’m very tempted…)

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Designing, Finished Objects, Knitting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to FO: Baoshi Shawl

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    I had to biggie your pictures to get a better look at the stitch detail. Very impressive. I really like the design! And you are right; VERY light and airy!

  2. Rebecca says:

    ooo so pretty! It’s mesmerizing to look at too!

  3. Pingback: WIP Wednesday | YuLianKnits…

Leave a Reply

