WIP Wednesday

Only two things to show today, because I spent most of my week finishing up Baoshi.

Almost done!  I’m going to finish it today.  I wanted to finish last night but it was too hot to work on it.  So sad, my wool-wearing days are pretty much over till summer’s over…

My second Hanataba shawl is coming along.  I finally picked it back up since I’m half-way done with the charts.  Charting the little sucker is tricky, but it’s coming along.  Should I do a circular version of it?  I think that if I do, it’s going to be a separate pattern due to the different charts…  Well, I’ll figure it out once I actually release this one.

Another WIP: I’ve been working on my patterns pages up top.  I realize I have a lot of shawl patterns (and more coming!), so I’ve decided to categorize them by type.  Is it better this way than just a straight-up list of everything?  I hope it is.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Crocheting, Designing, Knitting, WIPs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WIP Wednesday

  1. Rebecca says:

    Awesome stuff! You really like shawls huh 😛 I really love the shawl yarn color(s) 🙂
    Yeah the summer is coming and it’s already really hot now. I can’t wear the stuff I’ve made either, not really (unless I want to look like a crazy person lol).

  2. Snowcatcher says:

    I just can’t get over the fabulous detail in the mitts. The shawl is gorgeous, too, but it’s a little more difficult to see the detail in that one. Maybe because the pink is so bright. Not saying I don’t like it!!! Quite the opposite!

Leave a Reply

