Doom, Gloom, and a Little Sunshine

I had a little mishap with the Enmeshed Shawl.  Look closely at this picture and the motifs.

The 3 motifs on the right are LARGER than the ones on the left.  And they’re on some of the longest rows!  I did this once on some of the shorter rows, and I fixed them.  The thing is that I usually chain loosely, but for the motifs, I guess I chained tighter and when I’m not careful, I go straight back to chaining loosely…  Ugh.

So, of course I ripped.  And didn’t want to work on it for awhile.  (I’m happy to say I’m almost back to where I started, now.  My brother saw this picture and said, “Is that a fish?”)

It’s been rather gloomy here (I mean, it RAINED yesterday!  Crazy!) so I think I’ll perk myself up with the Honeycomb Twist socks.  I started these because I didn’t feel like working on anything else (actually, I was going to start another design but it started out too big, so I’ll work on that after these socks) and they’re coming along nicely.  I think I like working with Palette better than Stroll, but I do love this stitch pattern.  I even got an idea for a shrug/cardigan…

Testers are working hard on the Honeycomb Twist Mitts.  A few already finished the first mitt and I’m amazed by how fast they’re working!

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Crocheting, Designing, Knitting, WIPs, Yarn and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Doom, Gloom, and a Little Sunshine

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    How cool that the honeycomb twist is quick enough for your testers to finish quickly!

    Owie on the redo. But it will be so gorgeous when done. And you and your readers will know how much love went into it…

    And oh, I think I forgot to tell you that yet, your hat is SPECTACULAR!!!

Leave a Reply

