FO Wednesday

No time to do a WIP Wednesday (no pictures!) but I do have something to show you.

Remember my dad’s vest?  I last blogged about it ages and ages ago and then promptly stopped sewing buttons on it.  Until… my mom reminded me a few days ago that the weather was still perfect for a vest and hadn’t I finished that vest for dad yet?!

So I finally pulled out the old vest, removed the first two buttons I did (they were sewed with yarn and I wanted to use thread) and I started sewing.  All 7 buttons.  (Have I mentioned I really really don’t like to sew?)  Pardon the wrinkles; I ironed them after the picture.

The armholes are still huge on me, but they fit nicely on my dad.  Actually, the whole thing looks awesome on my dad.  If I were to knit another vest for my dad, I think I’d make the ribbing smaller for the buttonbands and I’d put less buttons, and I’d add some more ribbing to the armholes, because they still curl.  My mom saw all the buttonholes and said, “Why did you make so many holes?!”  Uh…  I thought they’d look nice?

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Finished Objects, Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FO Wednesday

  1. Snowcatcher says:

    It’s more exciting knowing your dad put it on right away. That tells the best part of the story!

    You did a really nice job on it, and next time, send your button-hungry garment to me, and I’ll put them on for you and return it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

